The Archistoire Experience

An interactive and immersive discovery app revealing citiesinside stories to visitors

Unravelling the cities’ inside stories

Each city has its secrets, each site holds unique memories! Rewind in time, enter inaccessible venues virtually… a walk through the city becomes a unique and memorable journey with Archistoire!

Augmented panoramas on your smartphone

Forget paper guides and old-fashioned leaflets! With nothing more than a smartphone,  interactively explore the surroundings at 360-degrees, according to you personal interests and at your own pace.

An outstanding on-site experience

we produce high-quality, exclusive content for a venue and deliver it in a unique on-site experience at the crossroads of augmented and virtual reality, picking the best from both

Our vision

Uncover the hidden stories of known and (yet) unknown places, to make of any location a memorable destination for smart travellers

With urban tourism making up more than 50% of world tourism, developing this market using new digital products is a major opportunity for boosting local economies.

Visitors are seeking new ways of travelling and urban tourism is soaring worldwide. Tour operators are adapting to this shift of mindsets as urban tourism is deeply impacting the offer of smart-cities. The sector of smart-cities represented 575 billion $ in 2014 and aims for a nearly 20% increase by 2019, to reach 1,240 billion $. City visitors, composed both of local residents and tourists, represent nearly 50% of the international tourism market. These trends pave the way for a new type of urban cultural visits, in which technology deeply transforms the sector’s traditional solutions.

Features

  • Localization

    Head over to significant locations in your city. On-site, your smartphone will automatically inform you of points of interest in your nearby surroundings.

  • Points of interest

    The most beautiful, interesting, unusual points of view are selected with care to tell the story of buildings and locations.

  • Interactive Panoramas

    Hold up your smartphone to discover the 360° interactive hotspots hidden in your surroundings and get access to authentic stories and exclusive information.

  • A time-window on the past and the future

    Through an intuitive user experience, find the image overlays that will reveal the state of a location from the past, but also as planned for the future.

  • Virtual browsing

    Virtually enter remote and inaccessible locations for more 360° exploration.

  • Archidex

    Unlock exclusive contents for more intriguing information on the history, architecture or interesting events that took place in the selected locations… to go through them whenever you feel like it !

What our lucky beta-testers say about the app

  • Since this is an all-in-one app, the content is immediately accessible regardless of the network coverage of your location or your cell phone’s data roaming contract . I also tested the experience from home, and loved to be able to travel from one place to another and keep learning new things on my city.

    Louis C.
  • It’s fantastic to get this 360° vision of a city ! Looking for the blinking hotspots feels like a treasure hunt. It took me a while to realize that the panoramas I was seeing weren’t actually taken by my phone’s camera : the illusion is seamless and the experience highly immersive !

    Ludovic P.
  • I really enjoy walking through cities but usually don’t like guided tours. This app was really great to stroll around at my own pace and discover fun facts as I pleased.

    Amélie S.
  • Finally an app that offers more than a traditional leaflet or GPS guide ! I love how you get immersed in your environment and can time-travel. I learned so much all while having fun !

    Nicolas B.

Archistoire lab

The Archistoire team is constantly testing ideas in different places, to create new experiences for an innovative augmented visitor guide.

Team

Tirelessly working on innovative user experiences joining the real and the digital world, the makers of archistoire unite their skills, ranging from innovation strategies to museography and user experience to interaction design.

Toulon Office

Project Management FR, Content Creation, Design
null

Grégoire Chailleux

CEO

Co-Creator of the initial concept, Grégoire bravely leads the teams in its life-size experiments with Archistoire. Present on all fronts, from production to feedback, he challenges ideas, acts as a team translator and ensures a common innovative vision for the project.

null

Camille Laureau

ARTISTIC & CONTENT DIRECTOR

Camille is especially fond of words. Insatiably curious and tireless, she hunts for the most outstanding anecdotes, gathers all available information, brings together expert knowledge to craft captivating stories to tell.

null

Kevin Pardo

UX DESIGNER

Kevin virtually steers the users’ gaze and fingers over the interfaces. UX designer and multi-entrepreneur, ergonomy nutcase, Kevin imagines, experiments and tames the app’s features to make of it a seamless extension of our hands.

null

Laurent Paoletti

DEVELOPER

Some say that Laurent’s brain is composed of 0s and 1s. To him, no concept is impossible to translate to code and he develops tailor-made solutions at the speed of light to allow ideas to spark to life.

null

Olivier Charlois

PHOTOGRAPHER

Expert eye and Google certified photographer Olivier has a sixth sense to find the best viewpoints to shoot outstandingly realistic photospheres, always dazzling and highly immersive. He has a secret recipe to bring the best out of every location on which he sets his eyes.

Berlin Office

Project Management DE, Interaction Design, Prototyping, Development
null

Patrick Kochlik

CREATIVE DIRECTOR

Patrick co-created Archistoire, and is creative director of the project. He employs his creative talent in a research-driven, analytical design process to create entertaining and meaningful experiences.

null

Jens Wunderling

INTERACTION DESIGNER

Interaction designer and co-creator of Archistoire, with a background in graphic and new media design. Jens aims to make people understand technology and use technology to understand the world. To make sure outcomes match his vision, he works in every phase of the process, doing research, sketching ideas, prototyping and writing code.

Download Archistoire Toulon

Discover the architectural heritage of the city
through a unique urban exploration experience.

Resources

RENCONTREZ-NOUS AU CES

Du 9 au 12 janvier, Archistoire sera au CES de Las Vegas. Passez dire bonjour !

Eureka Park, Hall G – Stand 50233

L'expérience Archistoire

Archistoire est une application d’exploration urbaine qui révèle les mystères des villes à 360 degrés

Révéler le potentiel méconnu des site visités

Chaque ville a ses secrets, chaque lieu sa mémoire… Remonter dans le temps, entrer virtuellement dans des lieux inaccessibles : la promenade urbaine devient un voyage unique et mémorable !

Visite augmentée sur smartphone

Oubliez les dépliants et les guides papiers ! Avec un simple Smartphone, le visiteur peut désormais explorer à 360 degrés les lieux qu’il visite, à son rythme et selon ses centres d’intérêt.

Réalité hybride

Archistoire réconcilie le virtuel avec le réel, pour faire de tout lieu une destination fantastique à découvrir.

Notre vision

Utiliser le storytelling en réalité hybride pour faire de tout lieu une destination fantastique à découvrir

Le tourisme urbain pèse aujourd’hui pour plus de 50% de l’économie touristique mondiale. Adresser ce marché au moyen d’outils innovants constitue un levier de développement économique formidable pour les villes et territoires. 

Les visiteurs sont à la recherche d’une nouvelle forme de voyage mettant les villes au coeur de leurs destinations. Les professionnels du secteur l’ont bien compris ! Les offres des voyagistes accompagnent cette mutation. Le tourisme urbain révolutionne l’évolution les smart-cities dont le marché représentait 575 billion $ en 2014 visant une progression de presque 20% pour 2019. Les visiteurs des villes sont à la fois des voyageurs et des résidants et à eux-seuls représentent environ 50% de la part de marché du tourisme international. Autant de perspectives économiques favorables à l’avènement d’un nouveau style” de visite culturelle où la technologie révolutionne l’approche traditionnelle du secteur.

Fonctionnalités

  • Localisation

    Rendez-vous sur les sites remarquables de la ville. Choisissez votre destination, votre smartphone vous guide et vous notifie des points d’intérêts à proximité.

  • Points d’Intérêt

    Les plus beaux, remarquables, curieux et intéressants points de vue d’un site, sélectionnés avec soin pour raconter la mémoire des bâtiments.

  • Panoramas interactifs

    Orientez votre smartphone à 360° et touchez les éléments interactifs pour accéder à des anecdotes et des informations exclusives.

  • Sur les traces du passé

    À travers une prise en main intuitive, partez à la recherche des superpositions d’images du passé, pour découvrir la mémoire d’un lieu.

  • Navigation virtuelle

    Accédez virtuellement à des lieux inaccessibles et insolites et explorez-les également à 360°.

  • Archidex

    Débloquez des contenus étendus pour en savoir plus sur les lieux, l’histoire, certains détails ou courants architecturaux… et consultez les quand bon vous semble.

Ce qu'en disent nos chanceux bêta-testeurs

  • Vu que tout est intégré à l’app, tout se charge très vite et je n’ai pas eu besoin de puiser dans mon forfait internet, et ça c’est top ! J’ai également testé l’expérience depuis chez moi, et on a vraiment l’impression de voyager de lieux en lieux… et on apprend plein de choses sans s’en rendre compte.

    Louis-Claude C.
  • C’est super intéressant d’avoir une vision à 360° de la ville ! On cherche les points clignotants comme si c’était un jeu de pistes et il m’a fallu du temps pour me rendre compte que ce que je voyais n’était pas réel : l’illusion est parfaite, c’est une expérience très immersive !

    Ludovic P.
  • J’aime beaucoup me promener pour découvrir les villes, je ne suis pas du tout guide de visite ni voyage organisé. Cette appli est idéale pour flâner et découvrir des anecdotes sympas, à mon rythme et en totale autonomie !

    Amélie S.
  • Enfin une app de visite qui va au delà du prospectus et du simple guidage GPS ! J’adore l’idée d’être immergé dans le réel et de voyager dans le passé. On apprend plein de choses tout en s’amusant !

    Nicolas B.

Le lab' Archistoire

L’équipe Archistoire teste actuellement ses idées in situ, sur plusieurs concepts d’expériences de visite innovants.

Team

Véritables chercheurs d’or, dénicheurs d’innovations et de nouveaux usages, la team Archistoire est une équipe soudée aux savoirs-faire variés, allant de la stratégie d’innovation à la muséographie, de l’expérience utilisateur au design interactif.

Team Toulon

Gestion de projet FR, Conception, Direction artistique et des contenus, développement informatique
null

Grégoire Chailleux

CEO

Initiateur du concept, Grégoire mène d’une main de maître les expérimentations de l’équipe. Sur tous les fronts, les mains dans la production comme sur ses feedbacks, il challenge les idées, comprend et agrège les langages de chacun pour garantir une vision commune et véritablement innovante du projet.

null

Camille Laureau

DIRECTRICE ARTISTIQUE, MUSÉOGRAPHE

Camille aime tout particulièrement manier les mots. Véritable chercheuse de pépites, elle déniche les plus folles anecdotes, recueille toutes les informations à sa disposition et agrège les savoirs d’experts pour les transformer en histoires ludiques et captivantes à raconter.

null

Kevin Pardo

UX DESIGNER

Kevin est celui qui dirige le regard et les doigts de l’utilisateur sur les interfaces. UX designer et multi-entrepreneur féru d’ergonomie et des nouvelles tendances du web, Kevin imagine, expérimente et dresse les composantes de l’application pour qu’elles deviennent une véritable extension de nos mains.

null

Laurent Paoletti

DÉVELOPPEUR

Il semblerait que le cerveau de Laurent soit fait de 0 et de 1. Pour lui, aucun concept n’est impossible à traduire en code, et il développe des solutions sur-mesure et en temps réel pour permettre aux idées de prendre vie.

null

Olivier Charlois

PHOTOGRAPHE

L’oeil expert (et certifié Google !) d’Olivier est un détecteur des meilleurs points de vue pour rendre ses photosphères bluffantes de réalisme, véritablement immersives et éclatantes de couleurs : il fait ressortir le potentiel des lieux sur lesquelles il porte son regard.

Team Berlin

Gestion de projet DE, Design d’interaction, prototypage
null

Patrick Kochlik

DIRECTEUR DE CRÉATION

Co-auteur du concept d’Archistoire, Patrick est directeur de création du projet. Pour lui, la technologie est un moyen et non une fin en soi. Hackeur dans l’âme, il déniche les dernières innovations et les transforme à sa manière, développe et imagine de nouveaux moyens d’arriver à des concepts d’interactions toujours plus innovants.

null

Jens Wunderling

DESIGNER D’INTERACTION

Designer d’interaction et co-auteur d’Archistoire, Jens veut permettre à tout un chacun de comprendre les technologies et les utiliser pour décrypter le monde qui l’entoure. Pour garantir sa vision, il est impliqué à toutes les phases du développement, de la recherche au développement technique, en passant par le prototypage. 

Téléchargez Archistoire Toulon

Découvrez le patrimoine architectural de la ville
au travers d’une expérience inédite.

Liens utiles